Flattened Persimmons

I have just completed flattening out 6 Persimmons and am offering 4 of them for sale, 2 are already taken by a fellow student.

All are built the best I can to Lags specifications. All have ½ inch tipped TTX100 shafts, full cord grips with 2 wraps of tape. All have lead added to the head and are butt weighted with lead tape under the grip to bring the SWs back down. All are heavy in both swing weight (D5) and dead weight. The dead weights are a guide only (just done on my kitchen scales till I invest in some really accurate scales) All of them sit great to my eye, either square or slightly open.

Cost of each $300USD + Postage from the UK

I would like to point out that I am not a professional golf clubmaker. I have done the best i can to do a good job and I hope to be flattening out some more soon. I have done 14 of these now and have had 2 of them crack (the first 2), though it was after a fair bit of use and I have significantly changed how I form the neck area since then, so hopefully that won’t happen again.

If anyone has any questions or would like some more photos let me know.

Macgregor M85 Driver Eye-O-Matic
Lie 48 degrees
Length 43 inches
Dead weight 13 1/2 ounces
Colour Black Opaque stain Semi Gloss
Perfect U grain on this one. Really small head. Finished this one in black as you tend to get less attention on the first tee with a black persimmon

M85_Driver_1.png

M85_Driver_2.png

M85_Driver_3.png

Macgregor Tourney DX George Bayer Driver
Yellow/Black Keyway insert
Lie 46 degrees
Length 43.5 inches
Dead weight 14 Ounces (Very Heavy. Lag likes to practice with 14 ounces)
Colour Rosewood Opaque stain Semi Gloss
Deep faced so quite a big head. Possibly suited to a smaller player cause of the lie angle. Have left the original finish on the face as it will hold up better than the lacquer that I have been using

GB_1.png

GB_2.png

GB3.png

Macgregor M75W 3 wood.
V top Eye-O-Matic insert
Lie 51 degrees
Length 42 inches