Evolution of an Impact Position

I’ve been a student of ABS for 17 months now (currently in module 7 and super slotting), and I couldn’t be any happier I found the program. I just got back from my trip to the deck and mare island earlier this week, and I am closer than ever to playing golf at the level I feel I should be able to play. I took some video today working on concepts lag showed me at his house a few days ago, and the swings looked so much better I felt inspired to put this together. The final picture is from today with an 8 iron. All of these are still shots from videos of full swings hitting a ball, not frozen positions. It can feel like you aren’t progressing if you only watch the day to day improvement, but it all adds up over time.

[youtube]- YouTube

Here is the swing from today:

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KlEIJyZ7dA[/youtube]

that is very impressive. your hard work is inspiring to me, keep it up.

did you beat lag? :astonished:

Haha NO! I played awful. Something about getting out of bed at 3:00 AM on very little sleep, catching a plane, going to the deck and torturing my back and forearms, and then going to the course didn’t work too well. :laughing:

Lag hadn’t played in a month, and I had to leave after he birdied the 12th to go 4 under (might have been 3 under). I also got to meet Zack, who joined us on the course.

Great job jrich99. Nice to see a fellow lefty learning the abs swing. :sunglasses:

Very nice… I’d weaken the grip a little though and get that clubface more open on the downswing…

Thanks. Lag has me working hard on the Super Slotting module to try and get some forearm rotation in transition to open the face. I can get it to show up on camera if I force it, but it’s not ingrained yet. I have a lot more strengthening to do.

I’m sure this will be taken as an attack, but it’s not. As ever, I’m concerned about getting too flat and open on the way back- the reaction, if Newton is to be believed, is steep and shut…