Willow

G’day All,

I’m new here and I thought there would be no better way to introduce myself than post my swing and let you know a little about me. I just finished speaking to lagpressure for a couple of hours on Skype and had to come and join the site.

My name is David Williams and I’m from Melbourne, Australia. I’m a Golf Professional and coach golf for a living nowadays but still enjoy playing a few pro ams here and there. I’m married with 1.5 kids (one on the way, due in Feb '11) I have spent time with Chuck Evans in the US on a couple of occasions and love talking golf. I know a little about TGM but I’m not a devout follower… I do know what I do and what I have done to get me to where I am. If that can help others then great.

Anyhow… Hello to everyone here… HERE is a link to my swing on my website… I welcome comments, questions etc on my swing… if you think I could improve it or would like to ask questions about it to possibly help your golf then feel free. I don’t claim it to be the best or perfect swing… just mine!

PS… I grew up as a kid in the heart of Melbourne’s Sandbelt… I remember watching guys like John and Brad play at Royal Melbourne, Huntingdale and all the other tournament courses in awe… it kept making me want to practice harder to do what they did… so in essence… THANK YOU.

Hi David,
Welcome to the board…Lag has provided a fantastic platform here, and I am sure you’ll enjoy yourself here…it’s time well spent> You have a very nice website by the way, and the swing looks great.

Look forward to corresponding with you!

Best regards,

Andy

BTW…those Piranha Tour Blades are really sexy looking.If you can get’em to offer a set bent six flat out of the box, you could probably sell about 20 sets here on this forum.

Andy

Welcome David,

It was good to chat today. That’s a good golf swing. As teachers, we are still students of the game, and it’s nice to see