Swing weight and lie questions from a noob

Hello to all here at ABS.

As I mentioned I’m a noob that been lurking a few weeks and I’ve tried to search for answers without much luck.

I would like to start moving back towards heavier clubs to see if I can improve my ball striking.

I currently play Titleist 755’s with Flighted PX 6.0 and they claim to be D2 swing weight. My 6 iron swing speed is 93mph. Driver 114mph. The Flighted PX’s were somewhat of an experiment that I’m not real happy with and I’m probably going back to DG S400’s which I understand are quite a bit heavier.

I’ll have to buy a new conforming set of irons before next season as my State association has been making noise that conforming irons will be required for all final stages of the State Am, Mid Am, 4 Ball, and Senior Am. And the 755’s don’t conform. (Thanks USGA)

Anyway, I figured I could use the 755’s as a test set for moving towards heavier clubs since they will be replaced next season.

So, for someone just getting their feet wet, what swing weight should I shoot for? I’ve read where some use a graduated set. Lighter in the long irons getting heavier in the short irons and wedges. Also, do most players add weight to their drivers? I have a Tity 910 D3 and went with a heavier shaft but it is still pretty light.

And when it comes to going flatter on lies, is that something you do to help a swing change to a flatter ABS type swing. Will it help you create a better swing. My 755’s are standard lie and I was fitted to them back in 2003 and they said standard was correct for me, but it seems like flatter lie angles are required for a true ABS type swing. I’m also sort of stuck in that where I live there aren’t any quality club fitters. There is a guy in a retail store that can bend clubs and stuff but I would never go to him for any sort of fitting. It would be a deal where I tell him what I want and he bends them.