Seve- The legend

This is a very lump in the throat moment for all present and for those watching- but what a deserved winner.
It is sad to see in many ways but hopefully brighter days are ahead and Seve will always be remembered for who he was as a golfer of amazing skill and bravado

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZRf4jlhsqY[/youtube]

It is so rare that someone can do what many others are trying, and do it in a way that creates a world apart. The definition of one of a kind. Plus somebody picked up his Wood bros driver for a mere $274. Hope it was somebody here. I took a stab at the end. It was sitting at $150, and that would have been a crime to go that cheap.

Flop

Very sad.

There is no question that Seve is my favorite player ever, nobody even comes close. If it wasn’t for him I would have quit playing golf before I graduated high school. My whole life anytime I had to play a tournament round and it was apparent I had nothing, no swing, no game, no clue I would just say to myself, ‘OK Self, today is a Seve Day…’. I would make a new game up in my head where the challenge was how incredibly bad can I hit it, where can I go that no one has ever been that is technically on the property and still get it in the house 1 better than somebody (this game is not advisable in Cal Am Qualifying at Spyglass, iceplant very bad for this, found that out the hard way). Fairways?!? We dun need no stinkin fairways!!! Maybe half the time I’d find my swing or something by the back, but everytime, every single time I played this game I had some kind of smile on my face when I finished even if I was covered with dirt and pine straw. I wish I had more pictures of those days. God bless Severiano Ballesteros. So cool, so the Man. James Dean meets Elvis meets Placido Domingo. More crazy game in one finger than I could ever imagine y juevos del Toro.

My Dad played with him :slight_smile: