Practice without a club?

Hello all.

I discovered this forum a few weeks ago and have been soaking up knowledge from the great threads whenever I can. I’m home on R&R right now but commitments to the military have kept me from playing golf for the last 7 months and will continue to keep me from playing golf for the next several months. All together I’ll have a forced break of about 18 months from the game.

My question is can I do anything to work on my game, more specifically my swing, while I’m away? A little back ground might help. I’m 38 and have been playing golf for about 12 years. I’m self taught, never had a lesson in my life. My handicap (unofficial) was down to a nine last year before I had to take this extended break. I knock it around pretty well when my game is on. Have really struggled with quick smother hooks with the driver the last couple of years. Have been following the Manzella forum for about that long too and using his videos “Flipper” and “Never Slice Again” to work on my game.

I found out from this forum that I’ve been playing as a switter most of my career. I’m committed to getting rid of the swing parts of my full shots and focusing on being a hitter.

Thanks for any help any of you can provide.

Hey Coach,

Thank you for serving!

Yes, Just join up with Lag and he has all kinds of drills/Modules/muscle development exercises/that should be easily doable while you’re away…It’s probably perfect to improve your game…

yes…thanks Coach for what you did/ are doing.

and Happy Fourth

PS…Lag has great use for the military duffle bag !

Hi Coach,

I would also like to thank you for your service.

Happy you found this site and ABS.

Joined ABS 6 months ago…best thing I have done for my ball striking. I would encourage you to jump on board!! You will be glad you did.

So are all of suggesting that I sign up for the online lessons while I’m deployed? Maybe there is a part of this site that I’m not aware of?

Coach,