Played a Round with Lag Today

Hey All,

Im New to the forum. Currently Im a medical student and my scores hover in the mid 80s. Met Lag on the 3rd hole today at Mare Island Golf Club in Vallejo CA.

Played along side him as he shot a blistering 67. And yes he can putt. He made some really nice putts on the tricky greens at the course.

It was a great day on the course for me as well. We talked for awhile about the golf swing and every idea he has seems is biodynamically correct.

Pretty amazing round overall and I learned so much.

Im converted. Now to figure out how Im going to bend my r9 flat :slight_smile:

JFischer

just bend your R9 right in the middle of the shaft and then toss it in the dumpster :laughing:

J,

That was fun playing with you today. You’ll be well on your way to good golf soon, especially hanging around here. This is the web’s best hard core purists golf site I am convinced. :sunglasses:

Feel free to shoot me an email through the site here, and I’ll look around for a proper set for you. I have about 30 sets.
The modern drivers are a real problem because they are way too upright. Over time, you might find your way into a persimmon. The persimmons are a lot easier to flatten than to try to bend a titanium flat. Most of the time they will snap because they are simply too brittle.

If you’re patient, you can find a quality set on ebay also, and persimmons are in endless supply there also. Just have to flatten them by pulling the shaft and resetting.

You have some good golf instincts with the nice knee flex which lowers your center of gravity COG. Clubs set up correctly is pretty much mandatory. How fortunate we are to have “The Mare” at our backdoor step. That sunset across the bay from #13 tee was nothing but magic.

I gotta add a few to that one… :laughing: :laughing: , that’s pretty damn funny! Nice one…

Nice playing, Lag…

It’s amazing how a hot putter can change the numbers on the scorecard :confused: